top of page

Do you have any bad habit or addiction?

Well. It's a yes for me. I have serious bubble tea addiction. If it wasn't for COVID and Quarantine, I would drink at least 1 cup per day every single day. And yes, during my high school years, I drank 1-2 cups of bubble tea per day with no days off. Did I want to quit? Yes. Absolutely! I have bad acne, and I'm aware that sugar and dairy in bubble tea are the primary culprits. It must be easy to quit, isn't it? Just stop drinking. Well, NO, it wasn't easy at all. I tried so many times, but each time I stopped I felt like that day sucked. I switched to coffee or homemade sugary beverages. And at the end of the day, guess what?!, I went to buy a cup of boba. With bubble tea, I felt happy, but I just wanted to limit the amount. Why is it so harddddddddddddd??????????


If you ever have the same problem as mine, it could be smoking, drinking sugary beverages like bubble tea or soft drink, or social media addiction. I think you should try this: MINDFULNESS.


Now, you're thinking ''Is it the meditation techniques that I often heard my mom or my grandma talking about?'' Well, yes and no. Yes, it's the breathing technique. But no, it's not just that. Mindfulness means paying attention to the presence. What does this mean????? Hmmmmmmm. Well, I encourage you to watch the below videos. Finding your own solution :).


If you just want to find a way to break your bad habits or addiction, please watch this TEDTALK.


If you're curious about its mechanism and more, please watch this LECTURE.



This picture belongs to themindjournal.com


Recent Posts

See All

a way to top your class

Hi!!! Long time no see! we're gonna come back with a secret helping you acing every class! Okay, that's just a punchline. Here's what I think you should try and see if you fit this method yourself! So

ff405e050ddc7cfd7f1536202b3093a1.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Bo. And this blog contains anything related to experience, knowledge, stories, IELTS... of a young girl!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page