top of page

So you're completing your activity list? Read this

There is one huge mistake that I made in my last admission process. Write a lot!


Okay, so you've tried so many things, completed so many things, and you're thinking it would be bad if I did not mention all of them. So, you mention all of them in one spot and name it "millanceous." It was me. I always love to try new things, so I have a bunch of unrelated activities on my CV. I mean, it's good - trying new things. However, when you list them out (all of them without elaboration), they may think that you're doing these just for the admission. And yes, there's not much space for you to elaborate. So what do you need to do instead?


Step 1: Sort them into groups.

Step 2: Choose only one thing from each category that you think is most unique about you, and then talk about it.


Okay, so you may wonder what my mistake was. I tried so many artsy things like piano, drawing, crocheting, sewing, etc, (which I literally listed all of these in my application), but what I truly enjoy more is sewing. I didn't elaborate on it (and obviously didn't have space for it).


So, what do you think?






Recent Posts

See All

a way to top your class

Hi!!! Long time no see! we're gonna come back with a secret helping you acing every class! Okay, that's just a punchline. Here's what I think you should try and see if you fit this method yourself! So

ff405e050ddc7cfd7f1536202b3093a1.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Bo. And this blog contains anything related to experience, knowledge, stories, IELTS... of a young girl!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page